The annual meeting of members is a gathering of the member/owners of the corporation and the primary reason for the meeting is to provide our member/owners the opportunity to have their voices heard.

As a member/owner you have a voice in how the corporation operates and at the end of the day, we are accountable to you, not outside investors.

The annual meeting is held in the month of October of each year and typically includes the following activities:

  • Registration gifts for registering members
  • Entertainment
  • Election of director(s) whose terms are up for renewal or to fill vacancies on the board of directors
  • Review of the corporations annual report
  • Discussion of new projects and activities
  • Open forum to discuss and address issues or concerns of the membership
  • Door prizes (after the corporate governance process)


This year’s Annual Meeting of Members is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, October 17, 2019 on the campus of UNC – Pembroke.

Important Dates for the 79th Annual Meeting of Members

  • Nominating Committee Meeting - 8/6/2019 - 4PM
  • Last Day for Petitions - 8/23/2019 - 4PM
  • C&E Committee Meeting - 8/26/2019 - 4PM
  • Mailing of Official Notice - 9/24/2019 - 5PM
  • Annual Meeting - 10/17/2019 - 1PM (voting begins)

Directorate districts that are up for election this year are:

  • District 2 (1 seat): Maxton, Alfordsville, Rowland, Thompson, Gaddy’s, Fairmont, Sterlings, Whitehouse, Backswamp and Union Townships
  • District 5 (2 seats): Lumber Brdige, Parkton, Shannon, Rennert, Rockfish, Blue Springs, Allendale, Smiths and Red Springs Townships
  • District 6 (1 seat): Raeford, McLauchlin, Seventy-First, Antioch and Stonewall Townships


Nominating Committee Report (08/06/2019) :

Nominating Committee Report will be available in August 2019.

Important Documents:

*The Cooperative Bylaws can be accessed clicking here.

*The Annual Meeting Petition Packet can be accessed by clicking here.

*Representatives of Member Businesses, Churches, and other non-person entities or organizations (collectively, “Member Entities”), must present a notarized resolution (“Member Voting Document”) executed by or on behalf of the entity authorizing the representative to vote the entity’s interest. The resolution (“Member Voting Document”) and instructions can be accessed by clicking here.

2018 Annual Meeting Minutes (Will be available later in 2019. Minutes are Pending Approval at the 2019 Annual Meeting of Members)

*Hard copies of all documents are available at our Headquarters office